AAMCO Hackettstown, NJ

400-C High Street, Hackettstown, NJ 07840

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

Everything worked out and the service was done well. I am happy with the Hackettstown staff and customer service.

Russell B.

October, 2018
icon

I would recommend the shop! They are great, my Kia is running very well.

Delia C.

October, 2018
icon

The service was very efficient and done well, I am very happy with everything.

David C.

October, 2018
icon

I always take my vehicles to the Hackettstown AAMCO shop. They are perfect, they always do a great job.

Juan A.

October, 2018
icon

The service was excellent, I like the fact that everything was professional.

Bob B.

October, 2018
icon

They are always friendly and they always complete the job in a timely manor. The vehicle always comes back from the shop working well.

Carol C.

October, 2018
icon

The owner at the shop does an excellent job. Everyone at the shop is very helpful and friendly.

Jon B.

August, 2018
icon

They did a terrific job on my vehicle, I am very happy with what they've done. They did it quickly, and did it the right way.

Richard D.

August, 2018
icon

This shop is wonderful, I am always satisfied with them. I always have such a pleasant time with Mark and everyone that works at the shop. They are always so open and honest.

Jennifer F.

August, 2018
icon

My Hyundai Sonata is running very well I am extremely satisfied with the Hackettstown AAMCO shop. The service was done in a timely manor.

Jeff C.

May, 2018
icon

They're friendly, knowledgeable, and good with their customers. I always take my vehicles to this shop.

Heather D.

May, 2018
icon

The service was done well, I am very pleased with the Hackettstown AAMCO.

Richard H.

May, 2018
icon

The shop is excellent, the people at the shop are very nice and helpful.

Keith B.

May, 2018
icon

The service was dine very well, I haven't had any issues. I didn't spend to much time at the shop, the service was done in a timely manor.

Attilio C.

May, 2018
icon

Mark is the absolute greatest! They provide terrific work, fair prices, and excellent customer service. What more could you ask for?!

Tony D.

May, 2018
icon

I have been taking my vehicle to the Hackettstown AAMCO shop for quite some time now. I enjoy the level of honesty I have always experienced with the shop.

Winston C.

2009 Lincoln Town Car January, 2018
icon

I like the Hackettstown AAMCO, they were straight forward, polite, and everything was great.

Anonymous

January, 2018
icon

I love the guys at the shop, everyone is awesome and they know what they are doing.

Kami D.

2011 Volvo XC90 January, 2018
icon

The staff was the best part of the whole experience. I am very happy with the shop, my vehicle is running great.

Chris D.

2006 Nissan Murano January, 2018
icon

The Hackettstown AAMCO is a clean and welcoming place. I am very pleased with the shop and the service.

Haff K.

2002 Acura MDX January, 2018
icon

I like the friendliness, the ability to repair any issue, the fact that they discuss what needs to be done, and the cost before the service is done.

Joanna

2006 Volvo S80 January, 2018
icon

The service is always great and they do good business. My Honda is running great thanks to the Hackettstown AAMCO.

Charles K.

2006 Honda Element EX December, 2017
icon

The service manager is very nice and helpful. I am pleased with my experience at the shop as a whole. The Hackettstown AAMCO shop is great!

Jim V.

2005 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat December, 2017
icon

They kept me in the loop throughout the entire experience. There wasn't a time where he wouldn't call me with an important update. I am absolutely satisfied with the Hackettstown AAMCO shop.

Eric F.

2008 Ford F-150 XLT December, 2017
icon

They are very polite and provide excellent customer service. I am pleased with the work they have done on my vehicle.

Kevin B.

2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer LT September, 2017
icon

I can not say enough nice things about the Hackettstown AAMCO shop. They made sure to take care of me and my car. They were accommodating and helpful.

Natasha C.

2013 Nissan Rogue SV September, 2017
icon

They took their time to take a drive with me to figure out exactly what was wrong. They were able to diagnose the issue right away.

Mary C.

2004 Nissan Xterra SE September, 2017
icon

Everything was taken care of and everything was done properly. Overall I enjoyed my experience at the Hackettstown AAMCO.

Pete C.

September, 2017
icon

I like the service at the Hackettstown because I was able to drop my car off and the owner, Mike gave me a ride.

Richard C.

September, 2017
icon

It's always a pleasure to do businesses with Mark at the Hackettstown AAMCO shop. The service is always good and my Ford runs great!

Angel C.

September, 2017
icon

Mark is great and he's always very helpful. He always makes sure that he informs you about everything that he's doing with your vehicle. I am always happy to go to AAMCO in Hackettstown and bring my vehicle in because they have built a good report with me.

Michelle O.

August, 2017
icon

My vehicle is is doing very well and I am pleased with my overall experience. The customer service at the shop was great.

Gregory F.

August, 2017
icon

I liked everything about the Hackettstown AAMCO center. The whole process was very smooth and I found it very pleasant.

Jennifer D.

August, 2017
icon

It seems like that focus on giving customers the absolute best service as opposed to just giving what ever is cheapest. They provide excellent high quality service and I am very satisfied.

Christian A.

2008 Scion tC August, 2017
icon

The service was great and I am happy with my entire experience at the Hackettstown AAMCO.

Tom A.

2010 Honda Civic August, 2017
icon

The owner of the shop was very personable, friendly, and helpful. Everything that we had taken care of at the shop is running perfectly.

John B.

2011 Mazda CX-7 August, 2017
icon

My vehicle is running excellent after the service, we just drove it nine thousand miles. I am happy with my experience, the service was done fast.

Susanne A.

2004 Toyota Tacoma August, 2017
icon

I like that they are quick and friendly. My favorite part is that they are very convenient. I can walk across the street from work after I drop off my vehicle.

Scott V.

2013 Ford E-350 Super Duty July, 2017
icon

My Chevy is running great! The shop is very convenient for me, it's right by my house. I absolutely recommend!

Jill A.

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt July, 2017
icon

I like the owner of the Hacketstown AAMCO, he is fair. He always looks out for me and I really like that. My Lexus is running very well, the service was great as always.

Harriet G.

2005 Lexus RX330 July, 2017
icon

They are very friendly and personable. They do a good job I've been using them for years now, even when they were at the old location. I have a long relationship with them I'm extremely happy with them. I send people to them, they do my car my wife's car, and now they do my kid's car.

Scott C.

2000 BMW 323i November, 2016
icon

The Chevy is running beautifully. They did what they said they were going to do. They went out of their way to make sure everything was done right, so I have to give them credit for that.

Pete C.

2012 Chevrolet Colorado November, 2016
icon

I was very happy about my experience at the Hacketstown AAMCO, I'm sure I will go back there again soon. It was easy to get an appointment, friendly people, and service I had done was just an oil change but the service appeared to be high quality work.

Jon B.

2002 CHRYSLER Town & Country November, 2016
icon

My Toyota is driving great after taking it to AAMCO in Hacketstown. It was a wonderful experience, they are very friendly, and they did a professional job.

Peter B.

TOYOTA Avalon 1999 November, 2016
icon

My vehicle is running very well after I had it serviced by AAMCO. The whole service was pretty good. I liked everything about it everything was great.

Carl F.

Jeep Compass 2011 August, 2016
icon

Iv'e been a customer for years. I've been extremely happy with them. I love the personal attention and the honesty.

Brian F.

HONDA Accord 4 Door 2000 August, 2016
icon

He takes care of us, he does everything right the first time. We have a lot of our cars serviced there.

Jenna F.

HONDA CRV 05 August, 2016
icon

My Toyota is running excellent, they did a fantastic job. I've referred a couple people of there. Mark, the owner was there to follow through with the entire experience and kept me informed of progress as it proceeded. I like him so much I hope he doesn't retire anytime soon!

Steve A.

Toyota August, 2016
icon

I always take my car to the Hackettstown AAMCO! They keep my car running great and the people there are extremely nice. I recommend them to all my friends!

Jo Ann A.

Ford August, 2016
icon

I recommend Hacketstown AAMCO. Everybody was really nice, and my Hyundai is running great!

Carly C.

HYUNDAI August, 2016
icon

As always the service was great. I trust them to always take good care of me, Mark and his staff are very friendly and I trust them to always be honest. They let me know when there are things I should take care of but never push unnecessary repairs.

Linda F.

July, 2016
icon

They were very nice, and took care of our transmission purge and tune up. Marc was very nice and professional. I would recommend them.

Cindy D.

July, 2016
icon

I've been going to our AAMCO car service center in Hackettstown for several years now. Mark and his outstanding mechanics get 5 stars for their prompt, reliable, honest service --- and at a reasonable price (cost always quoted beforehand). Plus, I get to enjoy a lovely cup of coffee while I wait and I leave there knowing my car is "good-to-go"! Thanks, AAMCO!

Colette K

July, 2016
icon

Our Suburban came back to us in excellent condition! The service was wonderful and we were treated with a lot of respect and patience. We would highly recommend AAMCO of Hackettstown to our friends and family.

Tammi H.

July, 2016
icon

Work was completed quickly, no problems, fair price, and a very nice atmosphere as well. Clean and comfortable waiting area and very friendly staff. Also, a very knowledgeable and experienced staff who know what they are doing and not just guessing and "throwing parts" at the car (my experience at several dealerships). A relief to find a repair shop that is honest, competent and trustworthy.

Bruce F.

July, 2016
icon

Good communication. No surprises with all costs and work performed according to specs. Good people in Hackettstown. Will certainly use them in the future. Very trustworthy.

Terry M.

July, 2016
icon

It's good to know that I have a place where the personnel are both honest and knowledgeable!

John G.

July, 2016
icon

Fast and efficient. I received prompt service and follow up with a phone call explaining my options. Highly recommend.

Judy A.

July, 2016
icon

Since my visit to this center, my vehicle is running perfectly and shifting very nicely now. What I liked best about this AAMCO was that they were prompt, courteous and the service was complete.

Mike A.

Chevrolet April, 2016
icon

Mark over there is always great and he always gets us in and works around our schedule. It's very convenient. He even helped arrange for a car rental for me when I broke down so I'd have a vehicle. We take all our cars there.

Once I went into the hospital 2 days after dropping my car off for repairs, Mark was so kind for working with my husband so he were able to pick up the car at a time when he was able to (over 2 weeks later) between me in the hospital and taking care of the kids. Great people there that really care.

JoAnn A.

Ford April, 2016
icon

I was very happy with the service and everything is running fine. They are very polite and do a good job. They are very accommodating. I've already recommended them to several people.

Candy B.

Saturn April, 2016
icon

I appreciate the good work they did. I had a couple of questions before I came in and I spoke to Mark that runs the place several times before I had the vehicle towed in.The service was courteous and they were polite and everything went well. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Eric B.

GMC April, 2016
icon

I was 100% satisfied with the service I received here. They're very courteous, prompt and provide very good service. I've been there several times before, as I have 4 different cars I take there.

The owner, Mark is a really nice guy. Even when I didn't know what was wrong with my vehicle and it ended up being something small. I appreciated that Mark was very fair and very honest with me. I have no complaints at all. I absolutely recommend them.

Joe C.

Subaru April, 2016
icon

The car running great the service was great!

Saba D

2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer October, 2015
icon

AAMCO surpassed my expectations! their quality of customer service and work - I Highly recommend them

John M

2008 dodge Calibert sxt March, 2015
icon

I've never had a problem here! The service is really great and the mechanics do a great job! I have nothing bad to say about this place which is exactly why I keep bringing my car back here and I also bring my daughter's cars here too! I would absolutely recommend AAMCO to all of my friends!

Joe C

2011 Infiniti G37 March, 2015
icon

It's always a pleasure doing business with AAMCO! I have four cars in the family, we always go to AAMCO for our car needs. Their mechanics are great, and on top of that this place is truly honest. I know I'm leaving my cars in good hands with Mark the owner. I always tell my friends to go to AAMCO!

John D

2003 Buick Century March, 2015
icon

Knock on wood the car is running great, so far so good! The mechanics do a good job on my car every single time! I definitely would recommend AAMCO to my friends!

Mitch F

2002 Honda Civic Coupe March, 2015
icon

From the manager to everyone who worked on my vehicle there great!

Mary A

2004 Honda Odyssey March, 2015
icon

They took the car in and fixed all that needed to be fixed. Now my car is running great! I would absolutely recommend AAMCO to my friends!

John B

2000 Dodge Stratus March, 2015
icon

I am happy with AAMCO's work. They got the car running well and thats all it matters.

Anonymous

2007 Ford Freestyle July, 2014
icon

I am extremely happy with the staff and owner of this AAMCO shop. They did an excellent job and because of that I have already recommended them to a bunch of my friends around the area. I am very pleased with their work and will certainly come again.

Sharon B

2001 VW Jetta July, 2014
icon

Easily one of the best customer service I have experienced from an auto shop. AAMCO did a fantastic job in fixing my vehicle because it has not given me any issues. I would highly recommend this shop to everyone.

Ashley C

2003 Nissan Altima July, 2014
icon

The AAMCO staff was honest, friendly and very professional. The work was done on time and well. Everything was perfect, I advocate them!

Anatoly I

2003 Chevrolet Impala July, 2014
icon

My 2009 Jeep Liberty is running fine and the service was great and the personal service manager was great to work with and I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Sandy R

2009 Jeep Liberty March, 2014
icon

Unfortunately after I had my Hyundai fixed at AAMCO a week later my car was totaled, but my car was running beautifully and they did a wonderfully fine job my Hyundai Accent and I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Anne K

2003 Hyundai Accent March, 2014
icon

The gentleman that I dealt with at AAMCO was great to work with - he was very up front and he was able to get everything done. My car is running great, and I would definitely recommend them!

Chris S

2010 Volkswagen January, 2014
icon

So far my car is great, and so was the shop - when you're at AAMCO, you're well taken care of, and every detail was talked about so you know exactly what's going on!

David T

2004 Volvo January, 2014
icon

At AAMCO, they took care of everything that needed to be done. I brought my car in for a transmission rebuild and I brought it back for a double check and for them to finish the work, and so far so good! I was very satisfied with them.

John R

2006 Chevrolet January, 2014
icon

My car is running great after working with Aamco. I was very impressed with their service, and even though I called them last minute to bring my car in, they still got me in and out very quickly! They did a great job, and I would absolutely recommend them to my friends!

Carla H

2001 Oldsmobile October, 2013
icon

The staff and the owner of this Aamco shop were very friendly and easy to work with, and also the turnaround for my car was only a few hours! I was very happy with the work that they did and I would definitely recommend my friends and family to them!

Fabio B

2001 Mitsubishi October, 2013
icon

The work on my car was done to perfection and I'm 100% satisfied. I've been dealing with Mark at Aamco for about 20 years now and I won't take my car to any other place but him! I've already recommended a few people over there, and I have no complaints whatsoever!

Mike & Thomasina B

2007 Lincoln October, 2013
icon

Everybody at the Aamco shop was very friendly and helpful. The manager was great to work with! They took my car in right away, and overall it was just a great experience. I would definitely recommend my friends to Aamco!

Maryanne A

2012 Ford October, 2013
icon

My car is running great - I'm actually planning to trade it in because my lease is almost up but I was very impressed with the service at Aamco! I believe the man that I dealt with was the owner of the shop and he was very pleasant, and that was a nice surprise. The turnaround time was great - it was exactly what I expected, and I was very happy with the work that they did. I'd absolutely recommend this shop!

Robert B

2012 Mazda October, 2013
icon

AAMCO went above and beyond for me. The people were extremely nice and accommodated me in everyday possible. After their amazing work the car has been running outstanding! Now everywhere I go, I recommend everyone to AAMCO.

Sarah H

2006 Dodge Ram October, 2013
icon

Extremely quick and efficient work by AAMCO. The place was very clean and it looked very professional. I recommend everyone to go and check them out!

Doug K

2007 VW Jetta October, 2013
icon

I am happy to say that since AAMCO had my vehicle, it has not given me any problems. The work was done very efficiently and fairly priced. I am certainly a return customer for the future. Thank you AAMCO!

Fred B

1997 Lincoln Continental October, 2013
icon

They do fantastic work here! The guys are all friendly and polite but above all, great mechanics. The prices are very reasonable and fair. I highly recommend them!

Deron B

2002 Jeep Liberty October, 2013
icon

I brought my car to Aamco for my air conditioning and they did a great job with it. The guys at the shop were honest and friendly, and all in all I had a good experience with them. I'd absolutely recommend Aamco!

Jose M

2002 Mercedes September, 2013
icon

The service at AAMCO was great and everybody there was very nice, and helpful. My car is running great, in fact I just brought it back to AAMCO for an oil change! I would absolutely recommend my friends to them.

Laura P

1999 Infiniti August, 2013
icon

I brought my daughter's car to AAMCO and it seems to be running perfectly! I haven't gotten any complaints from her, and so far we are very satisfied

Marco R

August, 2013
icon

So far my car is running great since I got it back from AAMCO. The manager at the shop was very up-front and gave me all of the details with what my car needed, so there was no surprises. I was very satisfied with their service - they did an excellent job!

Steven W

August, 2013
icon

I brought my car to AAMCO to get my brakes changed and so far everything is great! It seemed like they really took the time to check my car and make sure there were no problems. I'd recommend them, I was very satisfied!

Sara O

August, 2013
icon

I was impressed with the service at AAMCO and they did a fantastic job with my car... They were very honest and they were great to work with!

Jessica F

August, 2013
icon

We took our daughter's car to AAMCO and so far it's running well. We haven't had any issues with it, and we're definitely satisfied with the service.

Celeste A

July, 2013
icon

The service at AAMCO was very professional and I was definitely satisfied! My car is running great after getting it back from them.

Ken M

July, 2013
icon

I was impressed with the speed and efficiency at AAMCO! I was able to drop my car off, and I came back in 2 hours and it was ready. I'd definitely recommend them, they did a great job.

Tyler M

July, 2013
icon

The car is running excellent. The guys were supreme. I highly recommend AAMCO. Outstanding work.

Ramon V

Oldsmobile July, 2013
icon

AAMCO did a great job with my car! They got me off the side of the road and got me home, so I'm very happy with them.

Jarrod N

July, 2013
icon

I went to AAMCO for an oil change, and it was close to their closing time but they still took me in anyway. I was impressed how fast they got me in and out! I was very satisfied with their service, and I'll probably be back again.

David C

July, 2013
icon

I brought my car to AAMCO for an inspection and I really liked how fast it was! I was in and out very quickly. I've already recommended someone to them!

David B

July, 2013
icon

I'm not having any more issues with my brakes locking up since I got my car back from AAMCO! I was impressed by their promptness and their professionalism at the shop, and so far everything is good. So far, I'd say that I'd recommend them!

Matt S

July, 2013
icon

The service at AAMCO was great! They had my truck in and out quickly , and they did a great job with it. If my friends needed to get work done on their cars I would absolutely send them to AAMCO!

Rich W

July, 2013
icon

When I brought my car to AAMCO, the service was quick and easy, and my car is running great now! They did an excellent job and I'm very satisfied.

Brian W

July, 2013
icon

My car is running great after getting it back from AAMCO, and they did a good job with it. If my friends had any trouble with their transmissions I'd send them over to this shop for sure!

Ed V

July, 2013
icon

My car is running great, and I was happy with the work that AAMCO did on my car! Everybody was very nice, and very helpful - and I'd absolutely send my family and friends to them.

Amy A

July, 2013
icon

I was satisfied with the service at AAMCO, and they did everything I requested them to! My car's running well again, and I'm very happy with it.

James B

July, 2013
icon

My car is running PERFECTLY after getting it back from the shop. I'm 100% satisfied with AAMCO's service, and I liked that I was able to speak with the owner, and his assistant at the shop. They did an excellent job and I'd absolutely recommend them!

Daniel M

July, 2013
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with the service at the AAMCO shop. They did a good job, and they were quick. I would recommend them.

Elijah H

July, 2013
icon

AAMCO provided excellent service on my car and the guys at the shop were very helpful. Now, my car is running, and I'd definitely send my friends over there.

Ruben G

July, 2013
icon

I appreciated being able to get service on New Year's Eve.

Carol T

Ford January, 2013
icon

I liked that the Aamco center went and got the vehicle for me. I would recommend Aamco to my friends.

Mike T

Chevrolet January, 2013
icon

The service was very prompt and they got my car fixed quickly.

Dayton J

Cadillac January, 2013
icon

I was pleased with the cost of the service and would recommend AAMCO to my friends.

Reggie D

Infiniti January, 2013
icon

I really appreciated how the manager worked with me on pricing and got the car fixed.

Charles A

Chrysler January, 2013
icon

So far I liked everything about AAMCO from the quality work to the personnel.

Steven S

2003 Mitsubishi January, 2013
icon

They are right down the street from where I work. Justin is my sales rep and he always helps me out. I'd recommend AAMCO in a heartbeat and matter of fact I already have recommended AAMCO to everyone I know.

Kathy B

2002 Buick January, 2013
icon

What I like most about AAMCO is that they are convenient. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Mark M

2000 Ford January, 2013
icon

I recommend my friends to AAMCO they explained to me very detailed about the work my car required and within four to five days I had my car back.

Josh T

2003 Jeep December, 2012
icon

The shop I used to go to had me replacing a lot of parts for thousands of dollars and all you did was make an adjustment and my car is fixed. I am quite satisfied with AAMCO.

Wes D

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee November, 2012
icon

They were absolutely terrific. I sat in a nice clean comfortable office while waiting for the work to be done. It was very professional, very nice. You will see me again

Margaret B

2002 Ford Focus October, 2012
icon

I brought my truck in for one thing. It turns out that there was another issue with it and while I waited they took care of both problems for me. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Ken S

2008 Ford F-150 October, 2012
icon

The guys fixed my car and they put a lot of time and effort into working on my car. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Ryan J

2002 Mercury Cougar September, 2012
icon

The day I picked my car up they gave me a lifetime warranty on my transmission. I recommend AAMCO to my friends.

Kevin J

2002 Cyrsler Town & Country September, 2012
icon

The guys worked quickly and efficiently on my car to have it quickly returned to me. I brought my husband's car into the shop to have his transmission rebuilt. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Tina H

2003 Chevrolet Impala September, 2012
icon

Everything was good. The guys fixed my car fast and quickly delivered it to me. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Jim H

1996 Mazda B4000 Pickup September, 2012
icon

The car is running good. Everything is good. You guys did a good job. Everything was done really quick I got my car back in a day or two I was really impressed by that. I recommend AAMCO to my friends and family.

Nicole C

Acura August, 2012
icon

I use AAMCO all the time for my personal and also business cars, so I trust them in anyway possible. This is a great shop and I would be glad to recommend them to everyone. The car is running great and I will be back in the future if I have to.

Ed H

Dodge May, 2012
icon

The service is excellent. I've been a customer of theirs for some time now. I dealt with the owner Mark. He is very amicable and on top of things. He explained everything thoroughly and from the first instant I had that feeling I could trust them and rely on them. I also like the fact they would not do more than necessary to inflate the bill.

Manny Q

GMC February, 2012